Music Industry

Eighty Ninety Returns With the Release of New EP, “The Night Sky”

NYC based brothers, Abner and Harper James, release their new EP, “The Night Sky”!

The indie-pop project consists of 8 tracks which includes the mix of previously released singles and a few brand new tracks.

This EP is made up of illustrations about the duo’s history as brothers and as collaborators.

Each song explores themes of love, choices, friendship, heartbreak, hope, memories and dreams.

After their successful release of their debut EP, Elizabeth, “The Night Sky” serves as a follow up.

Elizabeth secured the duo as ones to watch in the indie-pop scene.

Their songs infuse intimate storytelling, sticky melodies, and minimalist pop production.

To date, they’ve racked over 30 millions streams and have received reviews from Billboard, Alternative Press, and Ones to Watch.

Their feature of their single, “heart on the line”, can be read here.

  1. The Night Sky
  2. Better as Friends
  3. Heart on the Line
  4. Forever
  5. Walking You Home
  6. Happier
  7. Know Me
  8. Thinking of You

“When we were writing and producing these songs we found ourselves returning to a central theme: that powerful feeling that some things in our lives are meant to be, and how that feeling impacts the choices we make that shape our lives.”


Check out Eighty Ninety below and stream their new EP, “The Night Sky”!

By The A&R Guru

Kristi, founder and creator of The A&R Guru, graduated from Belmont University in April of 2021. She earned her BBA in Music Business and a minor in Production. She's passionate about A&R, digital marketing, event management, production, and touring. One of the most important things she wants her audience to know is that talent is everywhere, and as a music industry professional, she is determined to find it.

Leave a Reply